CONGRATULATIONS for taking the opportunity to join this pilot workshop!
 
I appreciate your vote of confidence and I’ll do everything  I can to meet and exceed your expectations by sharing my many years of  experience with origami to help you to nurture your creative spirit, explore your own creative vision, and experiment with origami design ideas. 
 
LIVE CLASS MEETING DATES: 
Be sure to mark the following dates on your calendar!
 
We will be meeting five consecutive Saturdays, for an hour and a half, to go over material -more about that a little later- to explore a new dimension of this art of origami, discuss our progress, share our successes and challenges, and enjoy each other’s company.
 
Class 1Saturday June 30  (Meeting time depends on your time zone. See below.)
Class 2Saturday July 7 
Class 3Saturday July 14 
Class 4Saturday July 21  
Class 5: Saturday July 28  
 
**CLASS MEETING TIME**
PT Pacific Time – 8:30 am
MT Mountain Time – 9:30 am
CT Central Time – 10:30 am
ET Eastern Time – 11:30 am
 
HOW WE WILL MEET:
Our meetings will be conducted using a video conferencing program called ZOOM. It’s an excellent application and very easy to use. When you enter a ZOOM meeting room you will be able to see me and all the other workshop participants. During our meetings we will be able to speak, share, and chat.
 
WHAT YOU NEED TO DO TO ACCESS THE MEETING:
At the time of the meeting, from a computer (MAC or PC) with camera and capability and audio enabled, click on the following link to join the meeting. https://zoom.us/j/8688342813 If you are using a phone or tablet, you’ll be prompted to download the Zoom application.
 
An alternative way to access the meeting is to go to: http://zoom.us click the “Join A Meeting” link in the upper right corner of the browser window, then enter the meeting number 8688342813 in the dialog box that will appear in the center of the window.
 
AN INTRODUCTION TO THE ZOOM MEETING ROOM CONTROLS:
For an introduction to ZOOM meeting room controls review this article.
 
RECORDINGS:
I would like to gently encourage you to attend each of the live meetings to get the most out of the workshop experience. But we all know that life can sometimes throw us a surprise and if that were to happen and you couldn’t attend a session, each will be recorded and posted to the course page for your future reference.
 
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
More information will be coming your way via email as we approach our first meeting date on June 30th. All emails regarding this course will be preceded by the letters [TLOD] in the subject line so that you can identify them easily.
 
If you have any questions, or need any help, please feel free to contact me.
 
Thank you, best wishes, and I really look forward to seeing you on the 30th.
 
Leyla