≡ Menu

Folding Frenzy -Orinuno or Fabric Origami?

Folding Frenzy -Orinuno or Fabric Origami? post image

Louise Mabbs is the next guest presenter at Foldeas: Sharing Ideas through Origami.  

Louise has been a textile artist for over 40 years, is the author of the book “Origami Quilts”, and a member of the British Origami Society.

Foldeas is a series of online hands-on paper-folding presentations hosted by Gerardo Gacharná. Each presentation is free of charge and features a guest speaker from different countries and backgrounds.

The title of Louise’s presentation is “Folding Frenzy -Orinuno or Fabric Origami?”.
Date and Time:
Saturday, August 22, 2020
11:00 – 1:00 pm (New York)
4:00 – 6:00 pm (London)
8:30 – 10:30 pm (New Delhi).

At this presentation you will learn…

  • About Louise Mabb’s fabric origami work.
  • How to fold basic paper windmill and pinwheel blocks.
  • How to make the sewn versions.
  • How the units and the holes between them tessellate.

To register for “Folding Frenzy -Orinuno or Fabric Origami?” click on the this link: https://tiny.cc/foldeas

{ 4 comments… add one }
  • Barbara Jobin August 29, 2020, 1:14 am

    Louise Mabbs’ Orinuno/Fabric Origami class was fabulous! I will post photos of the windmill/pinwheel origami and my not-so-perfect fabric origami on my FoldsandWhatKnots Instagram account.

    • Leyla Torres September 1, 2020, 3:25 pm

      Hi Barbara. I’m very happy you enjoyed this session and learn from Louise!

  • Bob Vijyakkar August 28, 2020, 2:09 pm

    Yes i would like to volunteer to teach do let me know.

    • Leyla Torres September 1, 2020, 3:25 pm

      Hi Bob,
      You can contact Gerardo Gacharná directly to offer your volunteer teaching.
      I am not part of his organizing team. Thank you!

Leave a Comment

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.